Skip to main content
Skip to McMaster Navigation Skip to Site Navigation Skip to main content
McMaster logo

Governing Board

Structure of Governing Board

  • Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences (or designate). Chair
  • Associate Dean, Graduate Studies and Research, Faculty of Social Sciences (or designate).
  • Chair, Department of Religious Studies (or designate).
  • Director, Centre for Buddhist Studies

Advisory Council

Members of the Advisory Council

  • Dr. James A. Benn (ex-officio)
  • Dr. Shayne Clarke (ex-officio)
  • Dr. Mark Rowe (ex-officio)
  • Dr. Rachel Zhou, Health, Aging and Society, McMaster
  • Dr. Netina Tan, Political Science, McMaster
  • Dr. Robert Sharf, UC Berkeley
  • Dr. Frances Garrett, University of Toronto
  • Dr. Susan Andrews, Mount Allison University